Uintah Fire District

The Uintah District was created in 2006 by the Uintah County Commissioners. There are 5 departments within the district including: Vernal City, Naples City, Jensen, Lapoint/Tridell and Avalon. Funding comes from Mineral Lease royalty payments on federally owned lands. The district has three full-time employees and 100 volunteers. A 5-member governing board meets monthly to oversee the operations of the district.

Each department responds to: structure fires, brush fires, vehicle extrications, HAZMAT, and other rescue assisted calls.

We are proud of our volunteers and the amount of work and dedication they give to serve their communities.